Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
薔薇の庭
薔薇の庭
Archives
24 juin 2009

*National day trip*

This morning I must prepare.
We are going to the countryside to visit
my aunt, who organized
a little family reunion for lunch.

Pot_de_th_

It is national holiday today, so we
take this day off to meet and celebrate.
(Even though I do not celebrate, since
this holiday is not really much important for me)

007

So.... I just came back (it is now 8:20 PM, this is an update of
my post from this morning).
It was so long.... TT__TT !
The sun and heat were horrible.
At least, we got the... chance ? Of having a
place to hide from the sun.
My poor skin suffered from heat, but no harming tan !

We had lunch really late, since
everyone ate vegetables and cheese at lunch time.
I really though we would leave earlier...
I spent the whole day inside, hiding from the
sun and heat, looking at my family talking outside.

006

I was also very tired.
The heat litteraly kills me.
My eyes are also very sensitive to sunlight so
it quickly gives me headaches.
Also, my aunt's place is POSSESSED by
the most numerous, huge, ugly and fierce
flies I've ever met.
I covered myself, knees, arms, neck and hair
(yes, I said hair also.)
with bug repellent and it still didn't kept
the bugs away from me.
Maybe my blood is too hot for them to resist...

All in all, it was a very exhausting day.
Tonight there are fireworks at the park
but I will not go since I work at 6:OO AM tomorrow.
I will stay in my pyjamas and watch them from my yard
(we can see them really well only sitting in the front yard)
and take some pictures before going to bed.
I know I still couldn't sleep anyways, since
they are so close, the noise would have waken me up.
It is a gift I must take.
I love fireworks.
It is romantic and dreamy. 

Publicité
Commentaires
薔薇の庭
  • This is my blog about my passion for Lolita Fashion straight from Japan and a little bit about my daily life as a lolita ! I'll add my favorite pictures, coordinates, news about brands, creations, etc... !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité